

Legislation

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Ron Johnson, Chairman Senator Thomas R. Carper, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, May 25, 2016 10 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

1. S. , DHS Accountability Act of 2016; S. , Biodefense Strategy Act of 2016; 2. S. , Disaster Management Act of 2016; 3. S. , Office of Special Counsel Reauthorization Act of 2016; 4. S. __, GAO Mandates Revision Act of 2016; 5. 6. S. 2834, Getting Results through Enhanced Accountability and Transparency Act of 2016; S. ____, District of Columbia Judicial Financial Transparency and Courts 7. Improvement Act; 8. S. , National Urban Search and Rescue Response System Act of 2016; 9. S. 1378, Bonuses for Cost-Cutters Act of 2015; 10. S. , Grant Reform and New Transparency Act of 2016; 11. S. , Federal Information Systems Safeguards Act of 2016;

- 12. S. 2849, GAO Access and Oversight Act of 2016;
- 13. S. 2480, Federal Intern Protection Act of 2015;
- 14. S. 461, Cross-Border Trade Enhancement Act of 2015;
- 15. S. 2852, OPEN Government Data Act;
- 16. S. ___/H.R. 4902, to amend title 5, United States Code, to expand law enforcement availability pay to employees of U.S. Custom and Border Protection's Air and Marine Operations.

Postal Naming Bills

- 1. S. 2465, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 15 Rochester Street in Bergen, New York, as the "Barry G. Miller Post Office";
- 2. S. 2891, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 525 North Broadway in Aurora, Illinois, as the "Kenneth M. Christy Post Office Building";
- 3. H.R. 136, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1103 USPS Building 1103 in Camp Pendleton, California, as the "Camp Pendleton Medal of Honor Post Office";
- 4. H.R. 1132, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1048 West Robinhood Drive in Stockton, California, as the "W. Ronald Coale Memorial Post Office Building";
- 5. H.R. 2458, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 5351 Lapalco Boulevard in Marrero, Louisiana, as the "Lionel R. Collins, Sr. Post Office Building";
- 6. H.R. 2928, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 201 B Street in Perryville, Arkansas, as the "Harold George Bennett Post Office";
- 7. H.R. 3082, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 5919 Chef Menteur Highway in New Orleans, Louisiana, as the "Daryle Holloway Post Office Building";
- 8. H.R. 3274, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located

- at 4567 Rockbridge Road in Pine Lake, Georgia, as the "Francis Manuel Ortega Post Office";
- 9. H.R. 3601, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 7715 Post Road, North Kingstown, Rhode Island, as the "Melvoid J. Benson Post Office Building";
- 10. H.R. 3735, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 200 Town Run Lane in Winston Salem, North Carolina, as the "Maya Angelou Memorial Post Office";
- 11. H.R. 3866, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1265 Hurffville Road in Deptford Township, New Jersey, as the "First Lieutenant Salvatore S. Corma II Post Office Building";
- 12. H.R. 4046, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 220 East Oak Street, Glenwood City, Wisconsin, as the "Second Lt. Ellen Ainsworth Memorial Post Office";
- 13. H.R. 4605, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 615 6th Avenue SE in Cedar Rapids, Iowa as the "Sgt. 1st Class Terryl L. Pasker Post Office Building".